Clubstar Session (2008)



  1. Brazilian Soul Crew - Brazilian Soul (Can 7 & Henri Kohn Mix)
  2. Yass feat. Lt Brown - I’m Free (Main Mix)
  3. Wahoo - Damn (You're Here) (Michi Lange Remix)
  4. Leggz & Femi B - Werk The Ha! (Club Remix)
  5. Justin Michael feat. Jason Lent – Dancefloor (Raul Rincon Vocal Mix)
  6. Andy Caldwell – Warrior (Andy Caldwell's Electric ReRub)
  7. Granite & Phunk feat. Astro - One & Only
  8. Victor Mora & Naccarati - Get Down
  9. Per QX - Raise The Alarm (Nik Denton Remix)
  10. Echo Motel – Starlight (Clubmaster Mix)
  11. Mau5trap - Faxing Berlin (Chris Lake Edit)
  12. Adam K & Soha – Twilight (Original Mix)
  13. DJ Electric - Circle Of A Square (Tomato Jaws Remix)
  14. Copy / Paste - Caravan 2
  15. Niki B & Christian E.F.F.E. - Air
  16. Spencer Gray feat. Heather Johnson - Pillow Talk (Asad Rizvi Remix)
  17. Danny Marquez feat. Amma - Trust In Yourself (Koki Spontah-Neo Dub)
  18. Scope – Uberknocker (Nikola Gala Remix)
  19. Muallem - I Came To Jack
  20. Harness and Spencer feat. Tonee Green – Work (Mustafa's Blu Mix)
  21. OrtzRoka - Midnight
  22. ARGY - Malena
  23. Dibaba - Izzy The Push
  24. Nagano Kitchen - Destination Nagano
  25. Blaze vs. Funk D’Void - Lovelee Home
  26. Chymera - Wish
  27. Manuel Tur - Ready To Go
  28. Tiger Stripes – Genesis
  29. Justin Martin – Nightowl (Manno & François A Remix)
  30. Ben Westbeech - So Good Today (Yoruba Soul Remix)

Album Reviews

The Clubstar Family wishes all of you a Happy New Year! 2008 will be a magic year in our label history, as Clubstar Records will be celebrating it´s 10th anniversary. (the tour and special birthday compilation will follow in the near future) After showcasing many of the world leading House DJs (Jamie Lewis, DJ Pippi, Harley & Muscle, Jon Cutler, DJ Antoine, John Acquaviva, Bini & Martini,etc.), labels (Purple Music, Transport Records, etc.) , clubs (In Bed with Space, Café Solaire, Savannah Beach, etc) and radio stations (Ibiza Global Radio) with compilations on Clubstar, we now serve the “Clubstar Session” double compilation under our own flag. Many of you already are familiar with this name, as “Clubstar Session” is also the name of our weekly radio show that can be heard on several stations throughout the world. As the house universe is steadily growing and new pigeonholes are added almost daily
we did not want to focus on one certain genre, but show you the diversity of the music that we love and breathe. CD1, “The Hot Peakness” focuses on the bigroom floors of the clubs. It kicks of smooth with the warm vibes of the Brazilian Soul Crew, followed by “I´m free” by Yass, which was in the best of 2007 Top10 at Furthermore there are smash hits by Wahoo, Echo Motel & Per QX on this silver disc. Shooting Stars like Adam K & Soha, with their anthem “Twilight”, are on board and also the huge Chris Lake Edit of Mau5trap´s “Faxing Berlin” and Andy Caldwell´s evergreen and lady magnet “Warrior”.
Duke Ellington gets pimped into 2008 by the russian fellows behind Copy/Paste and we all wonder if you will recognize the sample in Niki B & Christian E.F.F.E.´s “Air”. Remixes on this disc are supplied by names like Michi Lange, Raul Rincon, Nik Denton and others. CD2, “The Warm Deepness”, focuses on the deeper side of house, which we like to call the warm electronic underground. As you can year it starts of with something that you will all need, followed by tracks from our Spanish friends Danny Marquez (in a Kiko Navarro Dub), UK´s Uberknocker Scope, San Francisco´s finest Charles Spencer, the british rising kings from OrtzRoka and Cocoon Records act Argy. Furthermore the Disc contains tracks by heavyweights like Jerome Sydenham & Hideo Kobayashi (aka Nagano Kitchen), Manuel Tur, Chymera, Tiger Stripes, UK´s soul darling Ben Westbeech (Yoruba Soul Remix) and the brandnew Funk D´Void remix of the alltime classic by Blaze “Lovelee Day”, Both sides are compiled and mixed by Clubstar A&R Henri Kohn. Enjoy the music!