Clubstar Session 2013 – CD1 (Compiled by Henri Kohn)



  1. United Sounds of Italy & Miss Ann-P - Sweet Love(Jerry Joxx Remix)
  2. Supernova - I Can't Do Without You (Original Mix)
  3. Haldo with Henri Kohn & Miss Ann-P -Rhythm (Alfred Azzetto & Christian Hornbostel Dub Mix)
  4. Nicolas Vautier feat. Erik Rico - Dance With Me (Sam Skilz Remix)
  5. Pirupa - Party Non Stop' (Riva Starr Cut)
  6. Chocolate Puma & Gregor Salto - Gimme Sum
  7. The New Iberican League, Roland Clark -Work It (Club Mix)
  8. Kohn-Acted - 2 Paradise (Andy B. Jones Remix)
  9. Prok & Fitch pres. Salome de Bahia - Outro Lugar (Prok & Fitch 2012 Festival Mix)
  10. Nick Corline - Kiss Me (Menini & Viani Supermercado Mix)
  11. Harry 'Choo Choo' Romero - Tania 2 (Original Mix)
  12. Alex Font - Angola (The Cube Guys Remix)
  13. Rassek - Riders On The Storm (Kiko Navarro Rework)
  14. Chocolate Puma & Bingo Players - Touch Me (Monkey Safari Remix)



Album Reviews

Clubstar proudly presentsthe next edition of the „Clubstar Session“ series. “Clubstar Session 2013” isthe anniversary release for the 15th birthday of the Clubstar label. Since 15 years Clubstar isliving and preaching house music now and besides over hundred single releasesand several hundred compilations Clubstar is still keeping it real, but alsohas an ear for the new styles of house and the new generation. The double compilation “Clubstar Session 2013” compilation brings once again theold and new school of the music we love together. CD1 iscompiled and mixed by Clubstar A&R Henri Kohn. He drops tunes and remixesby artists like Chocolate Puma & Gregor Salto, The New Iberican League& Roland Clark, Nick Corline and Harry ‘Choo Choo’ Romero. The compilation contains the Clubstar releases “Sweet Love” by United Sounds of Italy &Miss Ann-P, Dance With Me (Sam Skilz Remix) by Nicolas Vautier feat. Erik Ricoand the two singles of the Clubstar sublabel Conya Records: “Rhythm” (AlfredAzzetto & Christian Hornbostel Dub Mix) by Haldo with Henri Kohn & Miss Ann-P and the The Doors house remake “Riders On The Storm (Kiko NavarroRework)” by Rassek. Furthermore tracks and remixes by Supernova and The Cube Guys are on this silver disc, as well as the Riva Starr remix of the hit “PartyNon Stop” by Pirupa and the Prok & Fitch Remix of the evergreen “OutroLugar” by Salome de Bahia. Last but not least also the single “2Paradise” byKohn-Acted can be found in the mix. Kohn-Acted are Miss Ann-P,
Vincent Kwok and Henri Kohn.