House Music is Love



  1. Kraak & Smaak - Hold Back Love (feat. Lex Empress) (Lovebirds Remix)
  2. Soul Central - Strings Of Life (Supernova Remix)
  3. Kevin Saunderson feat. Inner City - Future (Deep See Sound System Mix)
  4. Chocolate Puma feat. Colonel Red - For Your Love 2011 (Stefano Noferini Remix)
  5. Lenny Fontana feat. Darryl D'Bonneau - Pow Pow Pow (Lenny's Main Vocal Mix)
  6. David Penn & Rober Gaez - Sunshine People (Original)
  7. KORT feat. Imaani - Insomnia (Dub)
  8. Arthur Baker feat. Jimmy Somerville - I Believe In Love (Joris Voorn Vocal Mix)
  9. Klatsch! - God Save The Queer (2011 Edit)
  10. Mark Wilkinson vs RedSoul feat. Andrea Love - Heat You Up (Melt You Down) (Main Mix)
  11. Jamie Lewis - Cookys 4
  12. Kings of Tomorrow - Finally (Sandy Rivera & Simon Mattson's 2011 Mix)
  13. Phil Fuldner - Last Sould For Tonight (Original Mix)
  14. Haldo with Henri Kohn & Miss Ann-P - Feel Free (holde k / fkgeiger remix)
  15. Phase II - Reachin (Original Brotherhood Mix)
  16. Kohn-Acted - The Answer (Vincent Kwok Antwort Mix)
  17. Chez Damier - Can You Feel It’ (Steve Bug Re-Dub)
  18. Julien Jabre - Boomerang
  19. King Britt pres. Firefly feat. Ursula Rucker – Supernatural (Hardfloor Remix)
  20. Intruder (A Murk Production) feat. Jei - Amame (Long Ass Mix)
  21. Quentin Harris & Koffee - Paradise
  22. DCA Project - Sandcastles (John Dahlback Remix)
  23. South Street Player - (Who?) Keeps Changing Your Mind (Daniel Bovie & Roy Rox Remix)
  24. Blaze - My Beat (SUMO Rebounce)
  25. Oreja - Vazilando (Cevin’s Bootilicious Dub)
  26. Mauritzio feat. Levern - Wanna Be (Alan Russell Wadadli Soul Vocal Remix)
  27. Sandy Rivera feat. LT Brown - Come Into My Room (Take It Back Mix)
  28. Larse - The More I Want (Original Mix)

Album Reviews

House Music Is Love
compiled & mixed by Henri Kohn
We proudly present you the first edition of House Music Is Love. It all started in the 80 through disco and soul influences from the 70s and for a long time it was the music of the underground that gave joy to the househeads, but did not find the attention of the mainstream. In 2012 house music is has certainly reached the mainstream. Black music artists use house producers to get back into the top seller business, Commercials have a four-to-the-floor beat and kids take dancing lessons to house music, instead of doing the waltz. Well we are certainly not unhappy that the music we love has a big audience now.
To showcase our love and to prove that you can still be down with the underground and make the masses dance we bring you the double cd compilation “House Music is Love”. CD1 spreads the love through peaktime house tunes. It features the who-is-who of the house music champions league. The mix starts to release the love with the Lovebirds remix of “Hold Back Love” by the dutch superstars Kraak & Smaak. The brandnew Supernova remix of the remake of the house classic “Strings of Life” (originally by Rhythm is Rhythm, 1987) comes next. These keys and strings have certainly given goose bumps to generations of clubbers. With Inner City there are more pioneers of house music on the compilation. Inner City stormed the international charts in the late 80s with “Big Fun” and “Good Life”, but since years it has been quite silent around them. With “Future” they prove that it was worth waiting for their next hit.
Dutch house pioneers (known in the 90s as DJ Zki & Dobre) Chocolate Puma are on the first silver disc (remixed by Italian superstar Stefano Noferini), Spanish heroes David Penn & Rober Gaez with their remake of “Sunshine People”, swiss house don Jamie Lewis and Haldo with Henri Kohn & Miss Ann-P with “Feel Free”. Oldschool legend Arthur Baker (the bboys will remember the Beat Street Soundtrack) teamed up with Jimmy Somerville (of Bronski Beat fame). Their track “I Believe in Love” gets remix by today´s deep house superstar Joris Voorn. Furthemore the first disc features house classics like “Pow Pow Pow” by Lenny Fontana feat. Darryl D'Bonneau, Klatsch! - God Save The Queer (in a new edit) and a new remix of the evergreen “Finally” by Kings of Tomorrow.
CD 2 starts with “Reachin” by Phase II. This record is from 1988 and was produced by New Jersey house legends Blaze. It truly captures the true spirit of house music and is a timeless masterpiece. It is followed by “The Answer” by Kohn-Acted. Kohn-Acted are Henri Kohn, Miss Ann-P and Vincent Kwok. Their single expresses a deeper love and certainly also addresses to many other aspects of life. Chez Damier´s house classic “Can you feel it” is on board in a brand new Steve Bug Re-Rub, Julien Jabre´s “Boomerang”, the current super hit “Amame” be Intruder (who are obviously the Miami house legends the Murk Boys), Alan Russell´s (of Black Vinyl Records fame) remix of “Wanna Be”, as well as Larse´s deep house überhit “The More I Want”. The John Dahlback Remix of Sancastles is on this side of “House Music is Love”, Quentin Harris & Koffee with “Paradise” and the Hardfloor remix of the classic “Supernatural” by King Britt & Ursula Rucker. To represent the love for the new and oldschool there is the new Daniel Bovie & Roy Rox Remix of the 90s classic “(Who?) Keeps Changing Your Mind” in the mix and the 90s classic tracks Blaze - My Beat (SUMO Rebounce), the Cevin Fisher Dub of “Vazilando” and “Come Into My Room” by Sandy Rivera feat. LT Brown. The double compilation is compiled & mixed by Henri Kohn who added house music to his friendlist ages before social networks were invented. Over 140 minutes of extremely danceable House Music sounds with a positive message! Love that is!