White Lounge


  1. Play Me Now - I Need Your Love (Acoustic Version)
  2. Van - Sentimentos Do Rio De Janeiro
  3. Green Empathy - The Tourist
  4. Troumaca - Layou
  5. Ganga- Palms of the North
  6. Josete Ordonez - Objetos Perdidos (Dagobert Boehms Las Estrellas y El Interminable Sonido Del Mar Remix)
  7. Billy Esteban - Forest
  8. Rhythm Plate - Moments (Original Mix)
  9. Kraak & Smaak - Where You Been
  10. Lonely Boy - Shut Your Mouth
  11. Parov Stelar Trio - La Divina (Original Version)
  12. Schwarz & Funk - CalaLlonga (Original Mix)
  13. Chris Le Blanc - Debussy En Es Vedra (Salinas Mix)
  14. Christos Fourkis - Butterflies Everywhere (Original Mix)
  15. Fetsum - Waitin´ For You (Paskal & Urban Absolutes Remix
  16. Benbo & Tide Mark - Voices (In My House) (Original Mix)
  17. Pat Lezizmo - Besoin De Recul
  18. Florzinho - Vem Conmigo feat.Eloy Saname Guerra (Mathieu & Florzinho Remix)
  19. Smooth Deluxe - Waterway To Bora Bora (Faris AL-Hassoni Mix)
  20. Sterling - Banana Shark (Coast Mix)
  21. Enigmatic - Night Source
  22. Jens Buchert - Thoughts
  23. Paulsen & Stryczek -Winnetou In Space
  24. Mashti & Jean Von Baden -Have A Nice Trip (Original Mix)
  25. Phonokinetics - Ornameted (Original Mix)
  26. Chris Coco - Drops (Wake Up)
  27. Natural Self - In A World
  28. Clelia Felix - It´s A New Beginning
  29. Polished Chrome - Finally Arrived
  30. Basement Freaks - That Little Thing You Do

Album Reviews

„White Lounge" is the follow up of the successful „Golden Lounge" double cd, which was released the previous summer. The music is as extravagant as the design of the album. Over 21/2 hours of musical relaxation are guaranteed. CD1 begins with an ode to love, „Play Me Now" touch the hearts with their „Acoustic Version" of „I Need Your Love". Afterwards "Van" spray South American feelings and Green Empathy take us into the depth of the orient. Troumaca, prestige act of Gilles Peterson´s Brownswood Label, shines with „Layou", Ganga let us dream of palm trees in the north and Josete Ordoñez lets our thoughts drift towards Balearic beaches. The nu disco/ deep house sensation from the United Kingdom „Rhythm Plate" is on board, as well as the dutch Überband Kraak & Smaak. Lonely Boy creates unbelievable rhythms with his mouth, while the acclaimed world music star Parov Stelar relaxes the jazzy way with his trio. Furthermore the harmonic melodies of Schwarz & Funk, Christos Fourkis and many others can be found on this silver disc. CD1 closes like it opened, with another ode to love: „Waitin´ For You" by Fetsum, in the Paskal & Urban Absolutes remix.
CD 2 keeps the deep relaxation. The silver disc starts with „Voices (In My House)" by the British heroes Benbo & Tide Mark and „Besoin De Recul" by Pat Lezizmo from Belgium, followed by songs from artists like Florzinho, Smooth Deluxe and Sterling. Enigmatic takes as safely through the night and Paulsen & Stryczek set Winnetou´s journey to space to music. Relaxing moments by Mashti & Jean Von Baden, Phonokinetics and Chris Coco follow.
Natural Self is on board with his ballad "In A World", as well as Clelia Felix, Polished Chrome and Jens Buchert. At the end of the CD the Basement Freaks serve a slow funk monster.
The double CD was compiled and mixed Henri Kohn.
„White Lounge" brings you more than 150 minutes of acoustic relaxation.
May the winter turn into spring soon, because the summer is near!